GTCL Officers' Welfare Assoc executives

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Engineer Md Mofizur Rahman and KM Abdus Sobur have been elected president and general secretary respectively of Gas Transmission Company Limited (GTCL) Officers' Welfare Association, says a press release.
Thy election was held at GTCL office in the city's Agargaon recently to elect the 17-member executive committee of the association for the two-year term.
Mofizur Rahman is the Deputy Project Director (DPD) of Dhanua-Nalka Gas Pipeline Project while Abdus Sobur works as the manager (administration).
Besides, Moinuddin Ahmed, DGM (Security and Estate) and Shah Md Hanif Miah, Manager (Bills), were elected vice-presidents while Iqbal Bahar Faruqi, manager (Pipeline) assistant general secretary of the committee.
Other elected office-bearers are-- Md Shahin Mridha-organising secretary, AKM Moniruzzaman-finance secretary, Mallik Shakir Ar-Rahi-publicity and publications secretary, AKM Mynul Huque-sports and cultural secretary and Md Obaidul Haque-office secretary.
The members of the committee are Md Arif Billah, Md Shafiqul Islam Mia, Oliur Rahman and Md Abdur Razzak.
The newly-elected committee took charge at a function recently. Managing Director of GTCL Ali Mohd Al-Mamun attended it as the chief guest.