FE Today Logo
Search date: 25-06-2019 Return to current date: Click here

BNP candidate Siraj wins Bogura-6 by-election

June 25, 2019 00:00:00

BOGURA, June 24 (BSS): BNP nominee Golam Mohammad Siraj won the by-polls to Bogura-6 constituency, according to unofficial results.

He bagged 89,742 votes while his nearest contestant Awami League nominee T Zaman Niketa got 32,297 votes. Jatiya Party candidate Nurul Islam Omar secured 7271 votes.

Returning Officer Mahbub Alam Shah announced the results after the completion of vote counting tonight.

Earlier, the voting was held from 9.00am to 5.00pm at 141 centres while there were about 3,87,458 eligible voters in the constituency. Electric voting machines (EVMs) were used in the polls.

Share if you like