FE Today Logo
Search date: 05-11-2022 Return to current date: Click here

Faridpur-2 by-polls today

November 05, 2022 00:00:00

By-polls to Faridupur-2 constituency will be held tomorrow as nonstop voting will be held between 8am and 4pm with electronic voting machines (EVMs), reports BSS.

Faridpur-2 constituency, which encompasses Nagarkanda, Saltha and Sadarpur upazilas, fell vacant following the death of deputy leader of Parliament and Awami League presidium member Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury.

Ruling Awami League candidate Shahdab Akbar Labu Chowdhury and Bangladesh Khelafat Andolon nominee Md Zainul Abedin Bakul Miah are contesting the by-polls.

Voting will be held at 123 polling centres while there are 3,18,479 eligible voters.

Some 1,052 close-circuit television (CCTV) cameras have been installed at the polling centres as the chief election commissioner (CEC) and other commissioners will observe the voting from Nirbachan Bhaban in the capital.

Share if you like