Appointment of 7 new CSE board members approved

FE REPORT | Thursday, 26 January 2023

The securities regulator has approved the appointment of seven independent directors for the new board of the Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) for the next three years.
The existing board will expire on February 24 this year.
Of the seven independent directors, six are new while Asif Ibrahim is the incumbent chairman of the CSE.
The port city bourse on Wednesday received a letter in this regard from the Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission (BSEC), CSE officials said.
The six other directors are Abdul Halim Chowdhury, Kaashif Reza Choudhury, Manjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Md. Sajib Hossain, Ms. Ishter Mahal and Mohammad Naquib Uddin Khan.
As per the demutualisation scheme, the exchanges' boards are comprised of 11 members each. Of them, seven are independent directors and four are shareholders.

[email protected]