Bangla Academy names 15 winners of literary award

Thursday, 26 January 2023

Bangla Academy has announced the names of 15 individuals to be honoured with the 'Bangla Academy Literary Award-2022' for their contribution in different fields of Bangla literature, reports UNB.
The announcement was made through a press release signed by Bangla Academy deputy director Mohammad Akbar Hossain on Wednesday. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to hand over the awards officially during the inauguration of Amar Ekushey Book Fair-2023. Bangla Academy Literary Award is given in different categories.
Those who will receive the Bangla Academy Literary Award 2022 are: Faruk Mahmud and Tarik Sujat in poetry, Taposh Majumder and Parvez Hossain in fiction writing, Masuduzzaman in essay and research, Alam Khorshed in translation, Milon Kanti Dey and Farid Ahmed Dulal in drama, Dhruba Esh in children's literature, Muhammad Shamsul Haque in Liberation War research, Subhash Singha Roy in research on Bangabandhu, Mokarom Hossain in science, fiction and environmental science, Ikhtiar Chowdhury in memoirs, travelogue and autobiography and Abdul Khaleq and Muhammad Abdul Jalil in folklore.