CSE holds 24th AGM

Sunday, 17 November 2019

The 24th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Chittagong Stock Exchange Limited was held recently at CSE Conference Hall, Agrabad, Chattogram. Major General (Retd.) Mohammad Shamim Chowdhury, Chairman of CSE presided over the AGM.
CSE directors Prof. Mamtaz Uddin Ahmed FCMA, Dr. Mohammad Ayub Islam, Dr. Moinul Islam Mahmud, Prof. S. M. Salamat Ullah Bhuiyan, S.M. Abu Tayyab, Mirza Salman Ispahani, Major (Retd.) Emdadul Islam, Shahjada Mahmud Chaudhuri, Md. Sayadur Rahman and Acting Managing Director Md. Gulam Faruque, and Company Secretary Rajib Saha FCS, were present in the AGM.
The shareholders of the bourse approved 5.0 per cent dividend for the year 2018-2019.
The shareholders also re-elected Mr. Major (Retd.) Emdadul Islam, Director of B K Capital Management Limited as Director of the Board of CSE.