Siraj takes oath as BNP lawmaker

Friday, 12 July 2019

BNP MP-elect Golam Mohammad Siraj took oath as MP of the 11th parliament on Thursday, reports BSS.
Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban, said a press release.
Siraj was elected MP in the Bogura-6 (sadar) constituency by-polls.
Deputy Speaker Md Fazle Rabbi Miah, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury Liton, whips Iqbalur Rahim and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapon, chairman of the parliamentary standing committee on the Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief BM Tajul Islam, lawmakers Harunur Rashid, Aminul Islam, Mosharraf Hossain, Zahidur Rahman Zahid and Rumeen Farhana were present.
Senior secretary of Jatiya Sangsad secretariat Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the oath taking ceremony.