Tigers face India today

Sunday, 21 June 2015

Aiming for first ever One Day International (ODI) series victory over India, Bangladesh will face the two times world champions in the second match of the three-match Za'n Zee Ice Cream Cricket Series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur today (Sunday), reports UNB.
The battle will begin at 3:00 pm Bangladesh time.
Bangladesh took the advantage of 1-0 lead in the series with their biggest-ever margin victory of 79 runs against India in the first match that spurred by debutant Mustafizur Rahman five-for Thursday last.
With this win Bangladesh brightened their chance to play in the ICC Champions Trophy as they moved up to 7th place with 91 rating points from 8th slot in the ICC ODI ranking list leapfrogging West Indies.
The Tigers have shown their consistent performance as they won their first match in last two ODI series each at home, against Zimbabwe and Pakistan.
Including the 79-run victory on Thursday Bangladesh beat India for four times among their 30th in ODI meetings. The three other wins - in 2004, 2007 and 2012 - came at irregular intervals.
In the first ODI Bangladesh scored 307 runs which was also the biggest score against India in ODI format.
Mashrafe Bin Mortaza's side is likely to remain unchanged with the new four pacers as the Tigers' captain has full confidence over his fast bowlers to continue their series victory mission while Rohit Sharma, at the pre-match press conference, didn't give any indication to bring change in India squad.
World class all rounder Shakib Al Hasan is waiting to become the second Bangladesh bowler after Abdur Razzak to take 200 ODI wickets, currently standing on 197 wickets.
Bangladesh squad (probable): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Kumar Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman and Taskin Ahmed.
India squad: (probable): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina Mahedra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Mohit Sharma.