FE Today Logo

DU senate registered graduate polls held

March 19, 2023 00:00:00


The Dhaka University (DU) senate registered graduate election for electing 25 registered graduate representatives was held on Saturday. The results of the election will be published today (Sunday).

The election was held at four voting centres. They are Teacher Student Centre (TSC), DU Teacher's Club, Nabab Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Bhaban and Gymnasium. The election started at 9am continued till 5pm.

DU Treasurer Professor Mamtaz Uddin Ahmed was the chief presiding officer of the election.

Only two panels of pro-Awami League, 'Gonotantric Oikya Parishad' and 'Team Aparajeyo', candidates participated in the election.

Pro-BNP-Jamaat panel boycotted the election.

[email protected]

Share if you like