FE Today Logo

Jubo Dal partial committee formed

Munna president, Nayan gen secy

July 10, 2024 00:00:00

As part of its ongoing move to overhaul the party and its associate bodies, BNP formed a six-member partial committee of its youth wing Jatiyatabadi Jubo Dal on Tuesday, reports UNB.

Just 25 days after the dissolution of its previous committee, the party announced the fresh partial committee through a press release signed by its senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi.

Abdul Monayem Munna has been appointed as the president of the newly-formed central committee of Jubo Dal with Nurul Islam Nayan as the general secretary.

Munna was the general secretary of the dissolved committee of BNP's youth wing, while Nayan was its vice president.

Other members of the new partially-formed committee include senior vice president Rezaul Karim Pol, joint general secretary Billal Hossain Tarek, organisational secretary Kamruzzaman Jewel and office secretary Nurul Islam Sohel.

The press release said a full-fledged central committee of Jubo Dal will be announced later.

Share if you like