FE Today Logo

Dhaka Division win NCL 2021

November 25, 2021 00:00:00

Dhaka Division lifted their first National Cricket League (NCL) title after seven years Wednesday after beating Khulna Division by 179 runs in the sixth round of the NCL 2021 at the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP), reports UNB.

Khulna needed to score 379 runs to beat Dhaka, but they were bundled out for 199 runs in the last innings of the match. Dhaka won the match by 179 runs.

Taibur Rahman, captain of Dhaka, bagged five wickets in the last innings, conceding 40 runs. In the first innings of Khulna, Dhaka's right-arm spinner Shuvagata Hom grabbed seven wickets.

Share if you like