FE Today Logo

Ireland to host 4 WC participants in 2019

December 07, 2018 00:00:00

Ahead of the 10-team World Cup in England in mid-2019, Ireland will host four World Cup participants: England, West Indies, Bangladesh and Afghanistan, reports Cricbuzz.

Zimbabwe, who narrowly missed out on World Cup qualification, will then tour the country in July to play three ODIs and as many T20s.

As one of two latest full members of the ICC, alongside Afghanistan, Ireland will see as many as 16 internationals games being hosted in the country in the period between May 3 to July 13, 2019.

In a tightly-packed schedule, Ireland will be hosting a game every other day, before taking a break prior to the Zimbabwe series.

Share if you like