FE Today Logo

Aziz Khan gets Priyadarshni Academy award

September 21, 2022 00:00:00

Priyadarshni Academy award: Founder Chairman of Summit Group Muhammed Aziz Khan receives Priyadarshni Academy's 'Global Award for Outstanding Contributions to Bangladesh's Infrastructure' at the Academy's awards presentation ceremony held through a webinar recently. Suresh Prabhu, former federal minister of India, Dr Niranjan Hiranandani, Chairman of Priyadarshni Academy, and Dr R A Mashelkar, Chairman, Global Awards Advisory Committee of Priyadarshni Academy, were present.

Founder Chairman of Summit Group Muhammed Aziz Khan received the 38th 'Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Bangladesh's Infrastructure', also known as Asia's Nobel Prize, from Priyadarshni Academy of India on Monday, says a statement.

Suresh Prabhu, former federal minister of India and Founding Chancellor of Rishihood University, Nitin Gadkari, Minister for Road Transport and Highways of India, Piyush Goyal, Minister for Textiles, Commerce & Industry, Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution of India, and Rahul Narwekar, Speaker of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, were present at the award giving ceremony held through a webinar.

The other '2022 Global Award Winners' are actress Alia Bhatt, recipient of Priyadarshni Academy's Smita Patil Memorial Award; Patricia E Cantellano, Ambassador of Mexico, for her contribution to sustainable development; Dr Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, RP Sanjiv Goenka Group, recipient of Ramkrishna Bajaj Memorial Award; Kanwal Jeet Jawa, Chairman & MD of Daikin Airconditioning, for his contribution to international business development; Shraddheya Shailbala Pandya, Managing Trustee of Shri Vedmata Gayatri Trust, for her contribution to women empowerment and spirituality; and Dario Werthein, Chairman, Vrio Group, the recipient of Harish Mahindra Memorial Award.

Previously from Bangladesh, Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Founder & Chairperson, BRAC, received the 30th Priyadarshni Academy's Global Award for 'Outstanding Contributions to Alleviation of Poverty and Empowerment of the Poor'.

Share if you like