FE Today Logo

CDBL re-elects chairman, vice-chairman

FE DESK | December 12, 2022 00:00:00

Sheikh Kabir Hossain and A K M Nurul Fazal Bulbul have been re-elected as the chairman and vice-chairman of Central Depository Bangladesh Limited (CDBL) respectively for the next two years at the board meeting followed by its 22nd annual general meeting (AGM) held on Sunday.

Earlier a significant number of shareholders joined over Zoom the 22nd annual general meeting of CDBL presided over by its Chairman Sheikh Kabir Hossain where 25 per cent cash dividend for the shareholders was approved.

CDBL Directors A K M Nurul Fazal Bulbul, Tapan Chowdhury, Azam J Chowdhury, Md. Eunusur Rahman, Asif Ibrahim, Sayed Bealal Hossain, Md. Abul Hossain, Tarique Afzal, Afzal Karim, Naser Ezaz Bijoy and Managing Director & CEO Shuvra Kanti Choudhury also attended the AGM.

Share if you like