FE Today Logo

Seven banks renew MoUs with CPTU

October 15, 2019 00:00:00

Seven banks have renewed their Memorandum of

Understandings (MoUs) with the Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU) for receiving payments under the e-GP system, reports BSS.

The banks are BASIC Bank, First Security Islamic Bank, Jamuna Bank, Mercantile Bank, Premier Bank, Shahjalal Islami Bank and Export-Import Bank Ltd, said a press release on Monday.

The release said CPTU has MoUs with 46 banks for receiving tender document fees, e-GP registration and renewal fees.

About 4,000 branches of such banks provide above services to tenderers across the country.

Share if you like