FE Today Logo

BMBA elects Nasir as president

FE Report | January 01, 2018 00:00:00

Mohammed Nasir Uddin Chowdhury, director of LankaBangla Investments Ltd, has been elected the president of Bangladesh Merchant Bankers Association (BMBA) for 2018-19.

The incumbent secretary general Khairul Bashar Abu Taher Mohammad, chief executive officer (CEO) of MTB Capital, was elected the secretary general for another term.

Both were elected at a meeting of BMBA's executive committee held at a city hotel on Sunday.

Besides, the BMBA elected CEO of Grameen Capital Management, Muhammad Ahsan Ullah as the first vice-president and the CEO of Green Delta Capital, Md. Rafiqul Islam as the second vice president.

CEO of BMSL Investments Riyad Matin will be the treasurer.

Earlier, on December 23 last, the BMBA declared the names of 11-member new executive committee for 2018-19.

The tenure of existing committee ended December 31.

The BMBA started its journey in 1997. The total number of members stands now at 50. The BMBA is working for the development of capital market since its inception.

[email protected]

Share if you like