FE Today Logo

CMCCI elects new leaders

Our Correspondent | May 27, 2019 00:00:00

Khalilur Rahman

Alhaj Khalilur Rahman has been re-elected President of the Chattogram Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CMCCI) for the next two years.

Swakat Ali Chowdhury has been re-elected the first Vice-President while Saiful Alam Masud, A M Mahabub Chowdhury, Mohammed Abdus Salam, M A Malek and Jashim Uddin Chowdhury have been re-elected vice presidents for 2019-2021.

Election of directors and the presidium of the apex trade body of the port city was held on Sunday morning.

Election committee Chairman Haradhon Dey declared the names of the newly-elected directors and the presidium members in the afternoon.

Eminent businessman Nurul Absar was re-elected treasurer.

All, including the president, the first vice president and the vice presidents were elected unopposed.

Khalilur Rahman, Chairman of KDS Group and a cofounder of the CMCCI, was elected its president for a third consecutive term.

Other directors are: Md Shahabuddin Alom, Abul Bashar Chowdhury, Mohammed Abdul Awal, Mohammed Anisuzzaman Bhuiyan, Shafique Uddin, Abul Kalam, Dr Mohshin Zillur Karim, Selim Rahman, Abdus Samad Labu, Ikbal Hossain Chowdhury, Engineer Md Shakwat Hossain, Professor Ahsanul Alam Parvej, Mohammed Nasir Uddin, S M Shamim Ikbal, H M Hakim Ali, Nader Khan, Professor Jahangir Chowdhury, Sayed Nurul Islam, Mohammed Liakot Ali Chowdhury, Mohammed Enamul Haque, Haji M A Malek, S M Abdul Hai, Haji Muhammed Younus, Sayed Mohammed Abu Taher, Alhaj Mohammed Shafi, Abu Sayed Chowdhury, Mohammed Lokman Hakim, W R I Mahamud Russel, Mohammed Mohshin, Sultana Shirin Akter, Mohammed Didarul Alam and Amir Ali Hussain.

[email protected]

Share if you like